Who We Are

Core Faculty

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/IMG_0142.JPG

Stephen Brain

Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator, Department of History

E: scbrain@history.msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-7084

More Info

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/jim.jpg

James C. Giesen

Associate Professor, Department of History

E: jgiesen@history.msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-3604

More Info

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/Greene_Alison_20150901_M4B1892.jpg

Alison Collis Greene

Assistant Professor, Department of History

E: agreene@history.msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-3604

More Info

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/hersey.jpg

Mark D. Hersey

Associate Professor, Department of History, Director

E: mhersey@history.msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-3604

More Info

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/Hui%2C%20professional%20photo%20.jpg

Alexandra Hui

Associate Professor, Department of History

E: ahui@history.msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-3604

More Info

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/marcus.jpg

Alan I. Marcus

Professor and Head, Department of History

E: aimarcus@history.msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-7075

More Info

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/acp120.jpg

Amanda Clay Powers

Associate Professor, Coordinator of Research Services, Social Media Research Librarian, MSU Libraries

E: apowers@library.msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-7677

More Info


Associate Faculty

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/nle42.jpg

Nickoal L. Eichmann-Kalwara

Assistant Professor, History Research Librarian, MSU Libraries

E: neichmann@library.msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-9346

More Info

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/lang.jpg

Andrew Lang

Assistant Professor, Department of History

E: afl78@msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-3604

More Info

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/lavine.jpg

Matthew Lavine

Assistant Professor, Department of History

E: mlavine@history.msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-3604

More Info

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/marshall.jpg

Anne Marshall

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Coordinator, Department of History

E: amarshall@history.msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-8912

More Info

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/dsn6.jpg

David Nolen

Assistant Editor, Ulysses S. Grant Papers, MSU Libraries

E: dnolen@library.msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-7682

More Info

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/Ridner_Judy_20150601_M4B4009-jr1174-2.jpg

Judith A. Ridner

Associate Professor, Department of History

E: jridner@history.msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-3604

More Info

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/muey.jpg

Muey Ching Saeteurn

Assistant Professor, Department of History

E: msaeteurn@history.msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-3604

More Info

http://www.chases.msstate.edu/sites/www.chases.msstate.edu/files/ward.jpg

Jason Morgan Ward

Associate Professor, Department of History

E: jward@history.msstate.edu
P: (662) 325-3604

More Info